Urban Decay

For my Urban Decay sketch I took a walk around Central Escondido. I parked my car in a lot near the California Center of Arts. I began to walk down a few streets exploring and seeing what I could find as subject material. I’m not local to the San Diego county in general so this was a new area for to learn while on foot with my camera. With plenty of water to drink on this hot day I began dive into alleyways and parking lots. The only greeting I received was from a man with a speech impediment who was going around the area with a reflective vest, bucket, and a trash picker. However it was not until the sight of this man for the second time, did I begin to ponder why he was actually out there. He did not look threatening, I was just wondering how and why he was out there.

Other than that here are the images I was able to capture.

Leave a Reply

