Landscape Panoramic HDR Shots

Equipped with a tripod I took the hills of San Marcos. I make a visit to Double Peak about once a semester, but I’ve never been able to capture it with more adequate equipment than my 5th generational cell phone. We are on the 8th generation coming out this next tech season, just saying for reference. My phone is old in short.

I spent the night before hand making sure I knew how to setup my camera to take a 3 burst shot with three different exposure levels. Combining the shots in the Lightroom I merged the images into a HDR file. After doing that for three shots with a 5 degrees pivot on each shot I was able to merge to create a panoramic shot that contained an increased exposure.

Leave a Reply

